AnsweredAssumed Answered

Is there anyway to restore defaults of the cluster?

Question asked by dzndrx on Jun 21, 2017
Latest reply on Jul 10, 2017 by maprcommunity

Im currently using a demo cluster (2 nodes) then I incrementally install another node to make it a 3 node cluster. After that, I began to have a problem since the license (when filling up, there was a field asking for cluster size so I put 2 since that's my initial) I get was for only a 2 node cluster so I need to remove the 3rd node to apply the license.

 

I am able to add the 3rd node because Im using a trial license back then. But after the trial license expires. I eventually applied the license I've requested but failed since the license node limit is 2.

 

Anyway to cut the story short, I've messed up my demo cluster. After I remove the 3rd node by using MCS (forget node) button. NodeManager is down,  and I cant go to the resourcemanage webapp. I think configuration is not updated since I remove the 3rd node. 

Outcomes