WEBINAR: Containers & Kubernetes – Without Limits - Apr. 5, 2018

Document created by maprcommunity Employee on Mar 27, 2018
Version 1Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

SUMMARY

Date:

Apr. 5th, 2018 

9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST

Topic:

Containers & Kubernetes – Without Limits

Registration:

WEBINAR: Containers and Kubernetes - Without Limits Tickets, Thu, Apr 5, 2018 at 11:00 AM | Eventbrite 

ABOUT THE EVENT

Container-based strategies are being increasingly deployed, and Kubernetes is rapidly surfacing as the de facto standard for delivery of microservices in today's Big Data marketplace. Cloud-scale data persistence can accelerate the production deployment of Containers and Kubernetes and drive new levels of application agility and insight. With market-leading support for Kubernetes applications, support for all data across all environments and cloud-scale data persistence all core elements of its Converged Data Platform, MapR allows data scientists to leverage all applicable data and deliver stateful, enterprise-grade apps, utilizing the widest array of open source tools.

Join us on April 5th at 9:00am PT for our webinar that dives into Containers, Kubernetes and the critical dependencies for a successful Container-based strategy.

Suzy Visvanathan, Director of Product Management at MapR will discuss:

  • Leveraging Containers at scale, in production
  • Delivering cloud-scale data persistence, performance, security, tiered storage and in-place analytics
  • Deploying Containers anywhere; on-premise, at the Edge and across multiple Clouds, while retaining a global view of data, even as Containers are created, deleted or moved across nodes

SPEAKER

Suzy Visvanathan, Product Management Director, MapR

 

RELATED

kubernetes

containers

1 person found this helpful

Attachments

    Outcomes