MapR Edge – A Solution for Next Generation IoT Applications - April 19th - WEBINAR - Remote Attendees Welcomed

Document created by aalvarez on Apr 6, 2017Last modified by aalvarez on Apr 6, 2017
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

SUMMARY

Date:April 19th, 2017 - 12:30pm EDT/ 11:30am CDT / 9:30am PST
Topic:MapR Edge – A Solution for Next Generation IoT Applications
Registration:

Webex Link

ABOUT THE EVENT

In many IoT environments today, a tremendous volume of data is created at the sources. Existing solutions suffer from several drawbacks.

MapR Edge offers a better, more optimal solution. With a small footprint and reliable replication capabilities, MapR Edge is ideally suited for space- and bandwidth-constrained environments. Used in combination with a core MapR Enterprise deployment (on-premises or in the cloud), MapR Edge empowers organizations to securely process data locally, quickly aggregate insights on global basis, and ultimately push intelligence back to the edge for faster and more significant business impact.

 

Join Gunjan Patel, MapR Solutions Engineer, as he presents MapR Edge in this interactive Webinar. He will review the MapR Edge architecture and how it can be leveraged for various use cases in different industries.

 

Register today to reserve your space and receive reminders prior to the event.

 

SPEAKER

Join Gunjan Patel, Solutions Engineer, MapR

 

Related

Introducing MapR Edge: for Internet-of-Things Devices that Create a Ton of Data

MapR

mapr edge

1 person found this helpful

Attachments

    Outcomes