Skip navigation

News

Filter by Answers and Ideas
reedv
Using the hue interface for the mapr5.2 sandbox on virtualbox, the hue user admin interface throws error when trying to create a home folder for a newly created user (saying 'cannot create home directory for user <newuser>'). The official docs seem to indicate that this feature should work, yet looking at this post seems to indicate that the
1

ANIKADOS
Hello, We have a critical issue in our Hadoop datalake on production.   The problem comes from time to time and it concerns the processing of jobs in Yarn => In resourcemanager console, several still in "Running" status but actually don't run, and every new submitted job still in "Accepted" status.   Just after killing the running
1
Top & Trending
maprcommunity
SUMMARYDate: Nov. 16th, 2017  10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST Topic: Introducing the MapR Data Science Refinery Registration: Self-Service Data Science for Leveraging ML & AI on All of Your Data    ABOUT THE EVENTMapR has launched the MapR Data Science Refinery which leverages a scalable data science notebook with native platform
1
Top & Trending
hdevanath
Log4j is a tool in the JavaSW library that specializes in logging. It is a tool to help the programmer output log statements to a variety of output targets. It is helpful to enable logging so that the problem can be identified. With log4j it is possible to enable logging at runtime without modifying the application binary.   The log4j
0